22 Punjab Railway Stations to Be Redeveloped at a Cost of Rs. 4762 Crores

The Punjab Governor, Banwari Lal Purohit has expressed heartfelt gratitude on behalf of the people of Punjab and Chandigarh to the Hon’ble Prime Minister of India, Narendra Modi for generous allocation of funds amounting to over Rs. 5000 crore for the re-development of Railway Stations in Punjab and Chandigarh.


News Patiala: August 5th:-  In a letter addressed to the Prime Minister, the Governor conveyed his sincere appreciation for the Government’s decision to invest in the comprehensive re-development of Chandigarh Railway Station and 22 Railway Stations in the State of Punjab.

The generous allocation to the tune of Rs. 4762 crores for 22 railway stations of Punjab and Rs. 436 crore for Chandigarh Railway Station is expected to bolster the development process in the North of Delhi.

The redeveloped stations will have world-class facilities, including modern amenities, improved passenger amenities, and enhanced connectivity. This will boost tourism and economic activity in the region.

The Prime Minister will personally inaugurate both the projects online on August 6, 2023.

Here are the 22 railway stations that will be redeveloped:

  • Chandigarh Railway Station
  • Kotkapura Junction
  • Sirhind
  • Ferozepur Cantt
  • Abohar
  • Fazilka
  • Pathankot City
  • Gurdaspur
  • Jalandhar Cantt Junction
  • Phillaur Junction
  • Kapurthala Railway Station
  • Ludhiana junction
  • Dhandari Kalan
  • Mansa
  • Mohali
  • Patiala Railway Station
  • Anandpur Sahib Railway Station
  • Roopnagar
  • Nangal Dam
  • Dhuri
  • Sangrur
  • Malerkotla
  • Muktsar Railway Station

The redeveloped stations will provide a host of benefits, including:

  • Improved passenger amenities
  • Enhanced connectivity
  • Boosted tourism and economic activity

This is a major development for the people of Punjab and Chandigarh, and it is sure to have a positive impact on the region.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *